Science, math in vogue at Hughes

“(STEM) is really a shift in what you value,” Johnson said. “Do you value making sure kids can answer multiple-choice questions about vocabulary, or do you want to develop the next generation of critical thinkers and problem solvers who are going to do the critical things we need?”

The old Hughes Center is no longer accepting new students, although current 10th-, 11th- and 12th-graders will be able to finish their studies. As those classes graduate, the new STEM program will grow one grade per year. By 2013, the transformation will be complete.

Read full article>

One Response to “Science, math in vogue at Hughes”

  1. Alexis Says:

    Hey … I stumbled on this website by mistake. I was looking in Yahoo for Registry software that I had already bought when I came upon your site, I must say your website is really informative, I just love the theme, its amazing!. I don’t have the time today to totally read your entire site but I bookmarked it and also signed up for your RSS feed. I will be back in a day or two. thanks for a awesome site.

Leave a Reply

